Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
Let us say a player has a weapon equipped that has an expose function, and another weapon equipped that has an exploit function.

Using this, the player first uses their expose attack on a target to give it the exposed debuff, and then switches weapons to fire the exploit attack to deal heavy damage and possibly disintegrate the target.


My question is:

Is this considered an exploit of the game system or is this one of the ways that Cryptic intends players to be able to play?

Thank you for your time, Cryptic.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-30-2010, 11:20 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThomasGideon
Let us say a player has a weapon equipped that has an expose function, and another weapon equipped that has an exploit function.

Using this, the player first uses their expose attack on a target to give it the exposed debuff, and then switches weapons to fire the exploit attack to deal heavy damage and possibly disintegrate the target.


My question is:

Is this considered an exploit of the game system or is this one of the ways that Cryptic intends players to be able to play?

Thank you for your time, Cryptic.
you realize that even exploit weapons have the ability to expose someone with the melee attack right? it happens alot in PvP because that melee attack can also hold.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-31-2010, 08:06 AM
Bumping, as an official answer would help people who are writing ground combat guides. They need to know if this is something that will be patched out or if it is an intended game mechanic.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-31-2010, 10:19 AM
I think that is intended. In fact I think thats one reason we can carry 2 guns
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-31-2010, 10:26 AM
I like it
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-31-2010, 10:28 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zophar_Shinta
I think that is intended. In fact I think thats one reason we can carry 2 guns
There is a discussion here where at least one person insists, rather strongly, that this is actually an exploit. I would like a clarification from Cryptic itself, so that the record is straight once at for all.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
01-31-2010, 10:37 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThomasGideon
There is a discussion here where at least one person insists, rather strongly, that this is actually an exploit. I would like a clarification from Cryptic itself, so that the record is straight once at for all.
so someone used both weapons and killed this guy in game. yep, the loser complains, that's normal.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
02-01-2010, 01:54 PM
As the thread debating this has returned from the grave, so too does this thread.

Please, Cryptic, a straight answer on this topic would be appreciated.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:00 PM.