Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Wrong Registry number on ship
02-01-2010, 06:58 PM
Hey Dev's!

I've got an interresting issue. When I customized my T2 cruiser, I changed the registry number to match my starter ship.

Starter Ship: NCC-94057
T2 Cruiser: NCC-94057-A

However, this is how it appears on my ship. I did confirm in the "U" menu and it's correct there. I think I found a bug. lol Please look into this Dev's.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-01-2010, 07:11 PM
it seems to happen with some registry locations when you append letters.
my escort has the same registry number as my sci vessel with an a appended, and while it shows the proper info on the saucer, the hull sides have the same 9870 repeating number sequence on them instead of the registry number.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-01-2010, 11:21 PM
Same here. I've burned 1500 merrits renaming the registry number to see if it would fix it (it didn't)
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-02-2010, 02:27 AM
same here....bump
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
02-02-2010, 02:56 AM
Hey guys and gals I found a quick work around for this bug, If you select Vesper from the regular menu not advanced the registery appears right although highlighted in red, then you can go into the advanced settings and change the rest of the parts to your likeing, however just make sure to leave the saucer set as vesper or else it bugs again. You can however change the design of the hull markings with no ill-effects to registery.

The only downside I have seen to this method however is when its done the secondary hull reverts back to standard colors and no ammount of changing colors seems to fix it. Hope this helps
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
02-02-2010, 09:20 AM
Bump for exposure.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
02-02-2010, 09:49 AM
How the heck do you set your own registry number anyway? O_o I've still never found a way to do it; I always end up with a random one.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
02-02-2010, 04:56 PM
Hit U on your Keyboard and select your ship, then you can hit the rename buttion and in there you can change the registry
*Bump*
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
02-12-2010, 11:08 AM
same problem on my akira class even tryied modifing hull it goes back to normal if i use the norway class saucer but i hate that saucer lol
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
02-12-2010, 11:52 AM
It happens on certain ship parts for certain classes. It may be wrong on the saucer, but correct on the nacelles. Just bug it in game.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:23 AM.