Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 11
02-02-2010, 06:41 AM
It's called respecc for a reason

I'm not asking to be 2 classes at once, but the way it is now, you have to chose a path and stick with it to the end.
You don't get a chance to try out anything else. For that, you need to create a new toon and start over.

:3
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 12
02-02-2010, 07:10 AM
There is only one way to respec in game right now, and that is to delete your character and start it over again. Sad but true.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 13
02-02-2010, 07:15 AM
@mrwafu
We arent talking about Wow with his 3 different roles (perhaps if ever possible useful specc is a role its up to 10 or so) here you have so many options with the weapons and ground/space used abilitys, that its not so easy just to relevel a char.

And its not a new class then you get another ship, dont forget, episodes could get challenging later, and then its important that each class is in his ship , because escort is for damage and tactical will make most damage, science is for tricks, and science will have the tricks (perhaps the weakes specialization need of the 3) engi has tanking abilitys (the activated clas sspecific of course, like tactical) and so he will be the best for cruiser.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 14
02-02-2010, 07:19 AM
I myself am hoping for an in-game currency purchased respecc myself...would be nice to be able to experiment/screw up without it being game breaking...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 15
02-02-2010, 07:22 AM
There will be respecs...for a small fee of course.

IMO what's the point of respeccing already when we really don't know what half the skills do? WTB some decent documentation first.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 16
02-02-2010, 07:28 AM
I know people who would drop 50 gold in WoW often to respec from pve to pvp. Respeccing should tingle, not hurt.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 17
02-02-2010, 07:39 AM
I just messed up speccing ingame because I was on the phone & stupid.

Wtb respec =(.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 18
02-02-2010, 07:38 PM
There should be an option to buy a reset via energy credits. C-Store credits...? I already paid $300, I don't want to end up paying more for a skill reset.

Keep C-Store credits for being able to play as a tribble, get hot mini-skirts.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 19
02-02-2010, 07:42 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shimiru
You don't get a chance to try out anything else. For that, you need to create a new toon and start over.

:3
I fail to see the problem with this.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 20
02-02-2010, 10:01 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrwafu View Post
So you essentially want two different 'classes' on the same character. Um... I don't think any game has done that ever?
Final Fantasy XI And XIV
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:58 PM.