Ensign
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 4
# 1 graphics issue
01-03-2014, 12:47 PM
so, i have only just managed to get the game working after i had to re-install it due to my laptop's memory wipe, and since then the game never updated properly until i re-downloaded it today, but now the graphics are playing up. textures are all fuzzy and pixilated, i have medium graphics settings, and my video card is set to quality. never in my over a year of playing has this problem ever occurred. i'm pretty much out of ideas. any help would be great.
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 196
# 2
01-03-2014, 12:50 PM
I would suggest posting this in the Technical area. There are forum users who have a lot more knowledge on the subject that look at that section more than this one.

http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/fo...play.php?f=401
Matt Miracle

Fleet Commander in Chief for Covenant of Honor [FED] (formerly Task Force A.W.O.L.)
House Leader for Honorable House or Mor'gue [KDF]
Ensign
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 4
# 3
01-03-2014, 12:51 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattmiracle View Post
I would suggest posting this in the Technical area. There are forum users who have a lot more knowledge on the subject that look at that section more than this one.

http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/fo...play.php?f=401
ok, not quite used to these forums yet.
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 196
# 4
01-03-2014, 01:00 PM
No problem. I just wanted to get you to the right area. Graphic settings are not something I know enough to assist you. Standard Windows OS stuff, sure but gaming graphics I leave to experts.

Best of luck to you and I hope it is just a simple fix.

Matt
Matt Miracle

Fleet Commander in Chief for Covenant of Honor [FED] (formerly Task Force A.W.O.L.)
House Leader for Honorable House or Mor'gue [KDF]
Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 440
# 5
01-03-2014, 01:11 PM
It sounds to me like you could have half resolution on. That's normally on when you reinstall the game, at least for me.
Captain
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1,383
# 6
01-03-2014, 01:17 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by starkiller9070 View Post
so, i have only just managed to get the game working after i had to re-install it due to my laptop's memory wipe, and since then the game never updated properly until i re-downloaded it today, but now the graphics are playing up. textures are all fuzzy and pixilated, i have medium graphics settings, and my video card is set to quality. never in my over a year of playing has this problem ever occurred. i'm pretty much out of ideas. any help would be great.
If by chance the issue is that you are stuck with half resolution, there is a simple fix. In the chat window just type /renderscale 1

This will fix the half resolution issue for you.
Live long and Prosper
Ensign
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 4
# 7
01-03-2014, 01:28 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by eazzie View Post
If by chance the issue is that you are stuck with half resolution, there is a simple fix. In the chat window just type /renderscale 1

This will fix the half resolution issue for you.
yup, all back to normal. i had noticed the half resolution was on, but was unable to switch. thanks for the help.
Captain
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1,383
# 8
01-03-2014, 01:33 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by starkiller9070 View Post
yup, all back to normal. i had noticed the half resolution was on, but was unable to switch. thanks for the help.
Your welcome. The half res issue is a known current issue that is being worked on and hopefully resolved soon too. You may also get at the bottom of your screen Material files reloaded. This is also a know issue. all you need do is ignore it as it doesn't effect gameplay.
Live long and Prosper
Ensign
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 4
# 9
01-05-2014, 10:47 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by eazzie View Post
If by chance the issue is that you are stuck with half resolution, there is a simple fix. In the chat window just type /renderscale 1

This will fix the half resolution issue for you.
Hi, new to the whole forums things.
I'm having the same issue with Half Resolution stuck on. I tried the recommended fix but nothing to far. Am I missing something? I'd really like an answer as soon as possible.

Ok so it took some figuring out but the fix worked. thanks for your post!

Last edited by jackrshade; 01-05-2014 at 10:52 PM.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:51 PM.