Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Rihannsu
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 767
# 11
01-09-2014, 05:38 PM
Just to clarify, they've said multiple times that the GMs cannot help you with bugs. Filing GM tickets in lieu of bug reports is probably not going to help do anything other than annoy the GMs, GMs have nothing to do with QA.
Lieutenant
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 63
# 12
01-10-2014, 02:30 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by f9thaceshigh View Post
Just to clarify, they've said multiple times that the GMs cannot help you with bugs. Filing GM tickets in lieu of bug reports is probably not going to help do anything other than annoy the GMs, GMs have nothing to do with QA.
I get that. I know that a GM can't fix what is likely a coding issue. It would just be nice to see something that says that the "top men" who could fix it are at least aware. The auto response almost comes off as it being filed away in a database that never actually gets viewed.
I am Elachi! All other sentient lifeforms must bow before Elachi! Yo soy Elachi! For those of you who don't "habla Iconoa", Elachi is Iconian for.. The Achi!
Captain
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 657
# 13
01-14-2014, 09:41 AM
Ever notice that the Personal tab of Doff assignments shows the character's old name?

It seems that the rename token changes the data in one column in one table, but there must be multiple columns storing character name data.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 138
# 14
01-23-2014, 03:36 PM
This is still broken, shard clones and doff personal assignments still show old character's name and not what character was renamed as.
Captain
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 951
# 15
01-23-2014, 06:05 PM
Well that's entertaining...
-----------------======== Joined: January 2009 ========-----------------
Hate the look of the new Arc site? >>>Check out my redesign concept images<<<
Lieutenant
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 63
# 16
02-05-2014, 03:04 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by tinkerstorm View Post
Ever notice that the Personal tab of Doff assignments shows the character's old name?

It seems that the rename token changes the data in one column in one table, but there must be multiple columns storing character name data.
I was out for a couple weeks on vacation, so I hope this doesn't count as a necro, but I saw this after you posted it. So there are multiple places that clearly are not corrected by the name change token that was paid for. Given the new EPs statements on the P1 podcast about squashing bugs, I hope something happens with this soon. Granted, I'd like to see my costume slots working more than the naming bug fix if I had to chose, but I really hope someone has this at least on a whiteboard or list somewhere.
I am Elachi! All other sentient lifeforms must bow before Elachi! Yo soy Elachi! For those of you who don't "habla Iconoa", Elachi is Iconian for.. The Achi!
Commander
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 250
# 17
02-05-2014, 03:08 PM
Thats funny. It must be some entry in the database for your account where the new name isnt applied and reflected back to some values/items. Simply forgotten to link them i guess.

Simple solution it seems.
::: HIT ME UP IN MWO !!! :::
Cryptic Studios Team
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 631
# 18
02-05-2014, 03:38 PM
Thanks for the reports. I'll investigate and make sure the appropriate people are informed.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 138
# 19
02-05-2014, 09:00 PM
Crypticfrost, you're awesome, I've seen you respond to quite a few bugs that I've been bringing up for awhile now and gotten no feedback. Please pass this along and keep up the good work.
Career Officer
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 698
# 20
02-06-2014, 02:55 AM
While the "appropriate ppl are informed" i thank the op for the info that spares me from making the same mistake as in buying rename tokens
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:56 AM.