Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Graphics awful
02-02-2010, 09:29 PM
So I am trying to play this game on my laptop and all of my specs are ok except the graphics card is not compatiable. The game play is very pixelated. So bad that it is hard to make out what is on the screen.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-02-2010, 09:35 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by JBVA83 View Post
So I am trying to play this game on my laptop and all of my specs are ok except the graphics card is not compatiable. The game play is very pixelated. So bad that it is hard to make out what is on the screen.
And that is a bug... how? This game requires a powerful video card, most laptops won't meet the specs needed.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-03-2010, 04:24 AM
OP, go into your ingame video options and disable half resolution. Then see what it looks like.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-03-2010, 10:43 AM
What he said, I had the same problem and this fixed it.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
02-03-2010, 11:09 AM
What graphics card are you using?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
02-03-2010, 01:00 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by JBVA83 View Post
So I am trying to play this game on my laptop and all of my specs are ok except the graphics card is not compatiable. The game play is very pixelated. So bad that it is hard to make out what is on the screen.
So you are complaining about "bad" graphics while using an incompatible graphics card? Ok.......
Anyway, you will probably have to make do with highly scaled back grahics settings till you get a better card.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
02-03-2010, 01:16 PM
I tried to load this on my Tandy 386 and the CDs won't fit in my floppy drive. What gives?

/sarcasm off
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
02-03-2010, 01:27 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by tedgp123 View Post
OP, go into your ingame video options and disable half resolution. Then see what it looks like.
Sweet dude, made that change and iam firing up klingon tails with a perfect picture now.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
02-03-2010, 01:29 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by jfelajr View Post
Sweet dude, made that change and iam firing up klingon tails with a perfect picture now.
Can we close this forum and move on to more important topics, like why GPUs are failing to run a MMO, but get 80fps on Crysis?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
02-05-2010, 04:04 PM
Awesome thanks!!! That fixed it.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:45 PM.