Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 339
I can't load the outfit I've been using for two years.

I am supposed to have three costume slots but the third one (for joining a fleet) never showed up so I made the mistake of trusting that the tailor would allow me to modify my normal slot and then let me load the old outfit. I saved a duplicate of the old outfit, but neither it nor the original will load properly.

I am having the same problem I had when I tried to create a human bridge officer recently. I can't get the normal uniform I had saved (Next Generation film, as I recall) and instead get something that looks like a fleece sweatshirt (with prominent seams) and ugly pants. This same outfit loads when I try to load most of my saved outfits in the tailor. I created that bridge officer quite a while back, after giving up on getting a decent outfit to work. But, that the same problem is happening with my avatar is really annoying.

Here is the outfit that I would like to once again wear:

http://oi42.tinypic.com/op60kp.jpg

Here is an example of the bridge officer outfit that won't load correctly:

http://oi44.tinypic.com/33ephxy.jpg

Here is another outfit I made a while back that won't load:

http://oi40.tinypic.com/2im3qp.jpg

And, it's not just old outfits that aren't loading properly. Some of the outfits I made just a day ago aren't loading at all. Others are loading fine. There is something very weird going on with the tailor.

Please fix it. I would like to have my normal outfit back. Thanks.
Career Officer
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 21
# 2
01-10-2014, 09:29 AM
I have the same problem..
Career Officer
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 3
# 3
01-11-2014, 03:04 PM
i have the same issue, please fix.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,833
# 4
01-13-2014, 11:28 AM
I'm not sure if this is related to your problem, but there are two "Save Outfit" buttons. Only one of them works. You have to click "Modify" and then "Save Outfit".

See the bug report below:
http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/sh...d.php?t=661331
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 36
# 5 re-make the outfits
01-13-2014, 01:33 PM
I have 5 outfit slots on all my KDF toons. For the longest time, only one worked until someone gave me the tip to completely re-make them.
Following that suggestion, I went to tailor, deleted all outfits and re.made them from scratch.
I still could not save/load outfits for Bridge Officers or my orion toon, but the re-made ones allowed me to again get both the KHG and the Bortasqu' fleet uniforms to work.

An inconvenient and agrivating workaround, but the only one I know of that works.

I do not know how it is on fed side, I never play feds but it's probably something similar there.
In some occasions, a saved outfit didn't even show up as preview at the tailor so I gave up on that rather quickly and just re-made them all from scratch.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 423
# 6
01-13-2014, 09:13 PM
also the character creator when starting a new character the load uniform is greyed out
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 125
# 7 hey
01-16-2014, 02:01 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by mercuriciodide View Post
I can't load the outfit I've been using for two years.

I am supposed to have three costume slots but the third one (for joining a fleet) never showed up so I made the mistake of trusting that the tailor would allow me to modify my normal slot and then let me load the old outfit. I saved a duplicate of the old outfit, but neither it nor the original will load properly.

I am having the same problem I had when I tried to create a human bridge officer recently. I can't get the normal uniform I had saved (Next Generation film, as I recall) and instead get something that looks like a fleece sweatshirt (with prominent seams) and ugly pants. This same outfit loads when I try to load most of my saved outfits in the tailor. I created that bridge officer quite a while back, after giving up on getting a decent outfit to work. But, that the same problem is happening with my avatar is really annoying.

Here is the outfit that I would like to once again wear:

http://oi42.tinypic.com/op60kp.jpg

Here is an example of the bridge officer outfit that won't load correctly:

http://oi44.tinypic.com/33ephxy.jpg

Here is another outfit I made a while back that won't load:

http://oi40.tinypic.com/2im3qp.jpg

And, it's not just old outfits that aren't loading properly. Some of the outfits I made just a day ago aren't loading at all. Others are loading fine. There is something very weird going on with the tailor.

Please fix it. I would like to have my normal outfit back. Thanks.

have this problem for months now, I would not bother man. I would forget about even reporting it now, only make you think it is going to be fixed soon!
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:01 PM.