Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Ship Stations... Upgrades?
02-02-2010, 06:00 AM
On my Tier 2 cruiser I have 1 Tactical Ensig Staion, 1 Science Ensign Station, 1 Engineering Ensign Station and 1 Engineering Lieutenant Station... is it possible to "upgrade" or replace the Ensin stations with Lieutenan Stations?

My problem is this... it seems that even though my Tactical Officer is a Lieutenant, I cannot use his Tactical Lieutenant Skills - I.E. Torpedoes High Yield II. His station is an ensigns and I can only use his THY I.

Id appreciate any input.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-02-2010, 06:03 AM
as far as i know its all ok as it is
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-02-2010, 06:04 AM
No way to upgrate the rank of a station. As you move up through the tiers, you will get higher, but the highest will always be the primary "class" of that ship.

So if prefer the higher rank tactical to the engineering, you would have to switch to an escort.

All of your Bridge officers ground skills are available for away missions though.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-02-2010, 06:06 AM
in space, the only way to upgrade stations is to get a higher rank and a new ship. examples tier 2 escort only has 2 tactical. 1 is ensign and 1 is lt. tier 3 escort has 1 ensign and 1 lt commander.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:20 PM.