Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 31
02-02-2010, 03:46 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by lothic View Post
I'm actually going to try to keep mine updated with the latest equipment I can get my hands on and see how playable it is in the late game. It'd be challenging to fly it around as an Admiral - it'd be like playing this game on "hard" mode.
Bah. Hard mode is playing with your Light Cruiser at Admiral levels :p

<_<

Which I'll probably give a whirl in any case
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 32
02-02-2010, 03:51 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by LastOrder78
Bah. Hard mode is playing with your Light Cruiser at Admiral levels :p

<_<

Which I'll probably give a whirl in any case
Um, the Constitution IS a Light Cruiser (in the game, of course, in Star Trek "Reality" it's a Heavy Cruiser)
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 33
02-02-2010, 03:53 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by mdublade View Post
Um, the Constitution IS a Light Cruiser (in the game, of course, in Star Trek "Reality" it's a Heavy Cruiser)
>_>

Aaand this is me again with egg on my face...:p
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 34
02-03-2010, 04:14 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by mdublade View Post
Thanks for the info on where to find the bonus items. Here's my baby:
My Ship
and of course, I'm sort of dressed appropriately for it....
My Uniform

Low quality screenshots cause am at work, will take better high quality ones at home
Ok, got the DDE, "corrected" my uniform Command, of course
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 35
02-03-2010, 04:28 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by LastOrder78
>_>

Aaand this is me again with egg on my face...:p
o_0

*place LastOrder's face in hot frying pan*

Breakfast is ready!

Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 36
02-03-2010, 04:50 PM
Do your Inventory items or weapons from your current ship carry over to the Constitution Class ship? Just curious if I loose my upgrades if I change to this ship for some time.

Not logged in at the moment but didn't know where to find the Gamestop items or the collectors edition item ( Red Matter Capacitor) until I found it's in the C store. Is that on the main screen or at the Sol base as that is where I thought it would be. I wish they gave some sort of easy clue as to how to do it unless I missed something.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 37
02-03-2010, 05:15 PM
It's such a thrill to be commanding this ship around STO. I've been trying not to level very fast just so I don't rush too soon away from it, but I'm looking forward to the Tier 2 Cruiser as well.

There are a lot of really cool, really iconic spacecraft throughout sci fi, but in my opinion there just isn't anything as stately or distinguished as TOS Enterprise and the 1701-A refit. Can't wait to fly that one either.

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x...Mineatlast.jpg
http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x...eadinghome.jpg
http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x...Khus/Fight.jpg
http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x...Fightfight.jpg
http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x...ldwardrobe.jpg

skylatron--that's a really beautiful pic with the planet in the background. I think Cryptic did a really nice job with the textures and graphics overall in the game.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 38
02-03-2010, 05:17 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by NONSONIC View Post
Do your Inventory items or weapons from your current ship carry over to the Constitution Class ship? Just curious if I loose my upgrades if I change to this ship for some time.
You can swap out your Miranda equipment at any item slot. I was surprised to find the Connie had very good shields and phasers though, on par with my better MKII gear. I basically just moved consoles over.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 39
02-03-2010, 07:26 PM
Got the Red matter capacitor added to my current ship but how do you get the Constitution after claiming it in the C store? Do I need to be a LT Commander as I believe i'm currently Level 8 LT. Keep checking the SOL station but it's not there or i'm missing something to switch ships.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 40
02-03-2010, 07:48 PM
You go to starbase 1 and swap ships in the shipyard.

Gotta say they did a good job on the Connie, custom phaser animation, big shields, big hull. mmmm. Course my love of the old girl might be showing my age.




http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c2...2-18-53-12.jpg

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c2...2-21-35-22.jpg

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c2...2-21-34-07.jpg

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c2...2-21-37-22.jpg
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:48 PM.