Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 11
02-02-2010, 02:44 PM
I ran in to some one having this issue the other day. Try running the game in safe mode from the launcher, and that may clear it up.

Launcher->options->check the "Safe Mode" box
Click ok, login, and run the game

Post again if this doesn't help.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 12
02-02-2010, 03:05 PM
ok cheers implausible this seems to have work both are now working
1 question do i have to continue running in safe mode or should this have cleared the prob?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 13
02-02-2010, 03:17 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by tiscalidragon View Post
ok cheers implausible this seems to have work both are now working
1 question do i have to continue running in safe mode or should this have cleared the prob?
Well safe mode sets the game at the lowest values. If your video card is in the middle or on the lower end of the system requirements you might be able to bump up some of the settings but not all of them. I would slowly scale up these options and if you run into issues go back to safe mode.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 14
02-02-2010, 03:19 PM
Thanks again for the help and the info
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:54 AM.