Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
For some reason I cannot equip this weapon on my K't'inga BC. The Mk IV are equipping and woking just fine but when I try to equip this weapon all the weapons slots are red.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-22-2010, 01:13 PM
bump........................
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-22-2010, 01:20 PM
Are you a Commander?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-22-2010, 01:21 PM
yes he is. this has happened to two of my commander friends in the k't'inga
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-22-2010, 01:39 PM
Sorry should have specified. Yes, I am Commander 2 at the moment. What is more strange is that the Plasma Beam Array Mk VI is equipping and working just fine but the Mk VI plasma cannons are not.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-22-2010, 01:41 PM
so your 21+ and your spend your points right~?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
01-22-2010, 01:44 PM
Aren't Ktinga's cruisers therefore no cannons above a certain level ?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
01-22-2010, 01:48 PM
I can't really check for reference at the moment in game, but that's also another good point. Does the Cannon include the K'Tinga as a valid ship for it to be slotted on?

If you're a commander, and the cannon is listing the ship on it, then it is certainly not working as intended and definitely a bug, as all the conditions for equipping it are met.

So when the game servers come up, should take a look to double check to see that the K'Tinga is allowed to equip that specific weapon in the listing.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
01-22-2010, 01:50 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Findell
so your 21+ and your spend your points right~?
I am 22 currently and all the points are spent.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
01-22-2010, 01:52 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by SeijiTataki View Post
I can't really check for reference at the moment in game, but that's also another good point. Does the Cannon include the K'Tinga as a valid ship for it to be slotted on?

If you're a commander, and the cannon is listing the ship on it, then it is certainly not working as intended and definitely a bug, as all the conditions for equipping it are met.

So when the game servers come up, should take a look to double check to see that the K'Tinga is allowed to equip that specific weapon in the listing.


Good point, the cannon had the Bop, Raptor and Battle Cruiser listed on it. It did not list K't'inga by name but I assume the Battle Cruiser fits the description. I will compare the Mk IV and Mk VI descriptions as soon as the server is up.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:03 PM.