Lieutenant
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 75
In the beta ursae sector block, why cant you have Bajor and DS9 as transition doors? Doesn't really make sense to me... I want to make a mission where the player starts at DS9 but I can do it...


*Typo ' Why CANT you select Bajor and DS9 as transition doors?'
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 3,037
# 2
02-08-2014, 03:39 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by borg9870 View Post
In the beta ursae sector block, why cant you have Bajor and DS9 as transition doors? Doesn't really make sense to me... I want to make a mission where the player starts at DS9 but I can do it...


*Typo ' Why CANT you select Bajor and DS9 as transition doors?'
You can use the Cryptic doors on ds9 or Bajor. The doors are baked into the Cryptic map.
Captain
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 1,529
# 3
02-08-2014, 07:15 PM
I've played a few missions that use the Docking Ring doors on the DS9 map , they make a good mission door


These are the Voyages on the STO forum, the final frontier. Our continuing mission: to explore Pretentious Posts, to seek out new Overreactions and Misinformation , to boldly experience Cynicism like no man has before.......
Captain
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 4,045
# 4
02-08-2014, 08:09 PM
It's probably because Cryptic doesn't want to confuse people, thanks to the fact that Hathon and DS9 are social hubs. Hathon has mission entry doors baked into it, though.
Vadm. Kanril Eleya, U.S.S. Andraste, Strike Team Alpha

Useful Links for Foundry Writers | "Bait and Switch" -- Fed Foundry project, Part 1 rewards-qualified!
Say no to Arc! STO standalone installer
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:56 AM.